The days of the “@[insert username] blocked you” page appear to be over. X owner Elon Musk announced a new change to allowing blocked users to see posts of the accounts that blocked them.
Blocked accounts still won’t be able to interact with those accounts but they’ll be able to see their posts. A source from X told the new blocked access feature is being implemented because users can already see and interact with accounts that have blocked them by switching to a non-blocked account.
Musk has wanted to disable the block feature on X for awhile now. More than a year ago, he first expressed (or technically, Twitter) except for direct messages. He wrote that blocking would become “deleted as a ‘feature’” as well as saying “It makes no sense.”
Last May, announced it would implement the blocked viewer change to the platform without including a solid implementation or rollout date. The post said the change would be implemented to give users with blocked accounts the ability to “identify and report any potential bad content that you previously could not view.”
Fortunately, Roku only sells one streaming device that doesn't support 4K output. …
These big life decisions will determine just how well you retire. Source link
GDP is up as Jim discussed. Consumption flat, personal income ex-transfers down. Nominal consumption and…
The full analyst Q&A from Strategy’s (MSTR) Q3 2026 earnings call. Phong Le and Michael…
With a net worth of $222 billion, Mark Zuckerberg is one of the richest people…
The seemingly endless gusher of capital that’s been showered on Silicon Valley during the AI…